Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Sick kids

So Lily seemed really sick last night. I was worried and wanted to go to the hospital to make sure she didn't have it. But couldn't just rush out the door. It was late, has already gave the kids their night meds. So I gave her the meds I had. Texted my mother asking her to pick up some more meds for the kids. Mainly Lily. Lily woke up along with the rest of the kids. I gave them all their ADHD meds and got ready for school. Lily was sent back to bed though. She woke up around 9 am. Gave her more meds before her doc appt which was at 11:15am. I was kind of thinking maybe she don't have the flu. She didn't have the signs other then a little fever, runny nose.
We got into the doctor and I was praying she didn't have the flu. I made her wear a mask they gave her. I was sooooo happy when the doctor came back in the room to tell us she didn't have it. I was soooo excited. She just has a cold.
I took Vanity to the doctor last Friday as well to get checked for the flu. She didn't have it either. Thank God. I've been so worried about the flu. I've been worried that my kids will get it.
Knock on wood!!

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for your blog comment. Have a blessed day.